Ākarana Piano Quartet – Saturday 2nd of September


Saturday, 2nd September, 2.30pm.
Old Library Building Arts Centre
7 Rust Avenue, Whangarei


Debuting for the first time in 2023, the Akarana Piano Quartet has been formed by award-winning musicians Andrew Beer, violin, and Sarah Watkins, piano (Best Classical Artist 2020, NZ Music Awards), joined by two outstanding colleagues from the Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra—principal violist Robert Ashworth and sub-principal cellist Chen Cao. 

The quartet are described as providing a ‘rich, vibrant storytelling, connecting the key figures of European music with Aotearoa New Zealand’ (CMNZ).

Programme – to be confirmed

Musicians – For further detailed information please click on the below website links. 

Share this:

Leave a comment