Akarana Piano Quartet


SKU: N/A Categories: ,
Share this:


At a glance

  • Classical quartet concert – piano, violin, viola, cello
  • Award winning musicians
  • European music focus
  • Aotearoa/ NZ composition connected to European influences.


Debuting for the first time in 2023, the Akarana Piano Quartet has been formed by award-winning musicians Andrew Beer, violin, and Sarah Watkins, piano (Best Classical Artist 2020, NZ Music Awards), joined by two outstanding colleagues from the Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra—principal violist Robert Ashworth and sub-principal cellist Chen Cao.

The quartet are described as providing a ‘rich, vibrant storytelling, connecting the key figures of European music with Aotearoa New Zealand’ (CMNZ).

Additional information

Type of ticket

Adult, Child


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Event Details

Date: 2023-09-02

Start time: 14:30 NZST

End time: 16:15 NZST

Venue: Old Library Building, 7 Rust Avenue, Whangarei

Coordinates: 35°42'26.4"S 174°19'05.1"E

Email: info@whangareimusic.org.nz